The EFPP represents some 13,000 psychoanalytic psychotherapists and has national member networks in 27 countries: Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Republic of Ireland, Israel, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, The United Kingdom, Ukraine.

The following countries have so far been accepted for associate member status: Georgia, Kazakhstan, and Latvia.

Sections in Armenia, Bulgaria, Iceland, and Slovakia have observer status.


application form for new national networks for membership, associate or observer status


national websites
are so far provided by Belgium (vvpt and ffbpp) , Denmark, Finland, Germany, Lebanon, Poland, Russia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, and Turkey . Several other national websites are in preparation.


back | home

last modified: 2016-07-17